Education – Sidebar

USC Mary Pickford Foundation Alumni Awards

The Mary Pickford Foundation and the University of Southern California have a long-standing partnership. A key element of that partnership is The Mary Pickford Foundation Alumni Award which is given annually to a former USC student “whose extraordinary achievements bring special distinction to the USC School of Cinematic Arts and to the industry.” Past recipients include Conrad L. Hall, Ray Harryhausen , Alan Ladd Jr., Michelle Manning, Jay Roach, Stacey Sher, John Singleton, David L. Wolper, Robert Zemeckis , Laura Ziskin , Shonda Rhimes, Jon Laudau and Lee Unkrich. Mad Men creator Matthew Weiner is the 2013 recipient.

Award Recipeints »